How do I cancel my PRO membership?
To cancel your PRO membership, please follow these instructions:
- Sign in to your account and navigate to Membership Management.
- In the dropdown under MAKE CHANGES TO YOUR PLAN, click ‘Downgrade to Basic’.
- Follow the steps to confirm your intent to downgrade. You must complete all steps in the cancellation process.
- After you provide your reason for cancelling and click the button to CANCEL PRO SUBSCRIPTION, your subscription will be cancelled and you will not be billed again. However, you will continue to have PRO access until the end of your current billing period.
- Immediately after cancelling your subscription, you will receive an email confirming your cancellation for your records.
If you have any questions or need assistance in cancelling your account, feel free to email us at email@example.com.